Yo, peeps! What’s happening?

Did you hear that gigantic sigh yesterday?  I’m certain you did.  It was HUGE, I tell ya.  That was me, wrapping up the hell that is personal and corporate tax returns, while doing my regular job and trying to survive the start of school, dance, hockey and every other thing.  Now, that I have all this free time, I’ve signed Miss Thing up for puppy manners classes!

IMG_2699

Whatever you do, please do not tell her that this will require her to get into the car.  She’s not a fan.  At all.

It’s still wicked HOT here.  So there’s no baking happening.  There’s barely any cooking.  Want a salad, cereal, or sandwich?  I’m your girl.  Beyond that, you have to learn to order takeout or wait until fall.  Sorry.  Think of it as you being part of my support group for getting skinny!!  Do not bring up my thinking that chocolate and alcohol are food groups!  Have I taught you nothing?

Onward, to the books!!!

Product DetailsProduct Details

Let me start by saying I do not typically read Stephen King.  He’s a brilliant writer.  He is.  But the man freaks me the hell out!  Okay, I said it.  I’ve read On Writing and Misery.  I’m pretty certain I read the latter with my hand over my eyes barely peeking at the words, as if that would make it better.  Freaks me the hell out.

Mr. Mercedes and Finders Keepers are the first two books in his Detective Hodges trilogy.  I ordered the second book on chapter ten of the first book and the third book before I reached the end of the first.  Yeah, that good.  I can’t wait to dive into the third one but there’s a few I need to finish up first and book three will be my reward.

I’ve read a bunch of other stuff too, some so long ago that I can only tell you whether I enjoyed it or not.  So here goes with a few of those.

Product Details

You know the phrase if you can’t say anything nice?  Well who cares about that?! I kept reading this book until the end.  Why?  Because I kept hoping it would make sense.  It totally didn’t.  So then I threw it across the room and broke my favorite picture frame.  Still worth it.  Someone explain this book to me.  No, never mind.  I’ve wasted too much time already.

Product Details

There’s a writer I follow on here.  I love her because she’s funny and one of those people whose blog you read and think we could be friends!  She reviewed this recently and LOVED it.  I’d just finished reading it and remembering being like what? really?  It was okay.  Struck me as a 50 Shades wanna be minus the kinky.  My fault I suppose as I prefer more complicated men AND women.  And author’s that can think outside the box.

Product Details

This I enjoyed.  I’m a pretty happy, bubbly person.  I work with the public and I LOVE that.  Love my job, love meeting and talking to people.  It’s so fun.  BUT, when I’m off work….well, let’s just say that I could be a hermit without too much trouble.  I’m someone who needs a good bit of downtime.  Quiet.  Time to hear myself think, to read, to annoy you people (kidding!).  I need time to myself.  I’m not a party person.  I’d rather have a few friends over than go anywhere.  Okay, except maybe to a hockey game or dinner where someone cooks for ME!  Reading this book made me realize that there are likely more me’s out there.  I need to meet some of them.

Okay, well I’d love to tell you more but I’ve a sick boy to check on and laundry to fold.  You can get your own, I’m not sharing.  😉

Much love to ya! xo

Leave a Reply

